Fave A Day: Hanna Andersson Organic Cotton PJ’s

Leave a comment

I’ve always been particular about what I sleep in, because it definitely affects how well I rest.  There’s just something about donning a pair of soft cotton pajamas that erases the stresses of my day and helps lull me off to dreamland. For my daughter, the same seems to be true whenever I zip her into a pair of Hanna Andersson organic cotton pajamas just after bath time and right before bed. These sweet PJ’s come in a huge variety of colors and patterns, and run all the way from newborn to adult size XL. Hello, Mommy & Me Sleepover! 😉

Why they’re my fave: They’re organic and soft against young skin, but resilient enough to withstand multiple washings and wear. I also like that they don’t have feet. With all the growing that goes on in the first few years, footie pajamas are hard to keep for very long.

Not So Much: The price. One pair typically retails for around $32. Yikes!

Out of the Box Use: The adult version of these PJ tops can actually be worn as separates during the day and look and feel just as amazing as they do in bed.

Go Get ‘Em! As I said, these typically retail for a pretty lofty price, so I always wait for a sale (I bought summer patterns in winter for $10-15). Recently, I made the huge surprise discovery that Costco sells these awesome pajamas for $11.99 a pair! They’re only available at the warehouse store (not online), and not every Costco carries them, so check before you head out.

 

Leave a Reply

